Album Reviews

Mindlane – Unspoken Silence

1st February 2017 Reinier de Vries

Mindlane was formed in April 2016 in Skepplanda, just outside of Gothenburg. Joonas Niskanen (One Without), guitars, Reine Svensson (Outshine) on vocals and Hannu Mäkelä (Characters) on drums are the three members that form the band. [Read »]

Album Reviews

Unothera – Broken

31st July 2016 Reinier de Vries

This EP has been on my still to review list for a while. I did listen to it a few times already, but never took the time to review it. Now that I have holiday [Read »]


Katatonia releases new song Serein

3rd May 2016

NEW SONG STREAMING! Yes, the time has come take a second dive into the spiraling darkness of the new album. This time we give you ‘Serein’. Crank it, repeat it, share it. Enjoy! Album release [Read »]


Katatonia – The Fall of Hearts album trailer

15th March 2016

Harken up, sunset choir! The moment you’ve been waiting for… We hereby reveal the tracklist, a little audio teaser as well as the formats/bundles/pre-order details.   The Fall Of Hearts (2016) 1. Takeover [07:09] 2. [Read »]