Album Reviews

Words Of Farewell – A Quiet World

19th November 2016 Reinier de Vries

Words Of Farewell are the German answer to the Scandinavian melodic progressive death metal bands. Scar Symmetry, Dark Tranquility, Mors Principium Est are examples and you can finish the list yourself. Predecessor and second album ‘The [Read »]

Album Reviews

Dark Tranquility – Atoma

3rd November 2016 Reinier de Vries

Just before this new album, main song writer and guitarist Martin Hendersson left the band. Niklas Sundin replaced him and also a new bass player Anders Iwers (Tiamat, Ceremonial Oath) joined the band. When the [Read »]