Power of Metal.dk Review

I Of Everything
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 24 April, 2015
Playing time: 47:00

Swedish band Implode are going to release the fourth episode of this album 'I Tension - I Of Everything, Chapter IV' as an EP, together with the cd with all episodes on 24 April. The first 3 chapters are already released on seperate EP's during the last months. So fans that already own the first three have enough buying the fourth EP, but for those who want to buy the complete story there is this cd.

On top of that there is the song "Stress Communication", which already was released accompanied by a video in 2014. Johan Ejerblom has an aggressive harsh shouting kind of voice. The music is a combination of thrash riffs, melodic death metal parts together with some modern metalcore elements and some black metal influences. Blastbeats, technical tremolo parts, thrashy riffs and a certain groove make the music of Implode quite interesting. Yet I haven't gotten the feeling after listening to the album that it is something very special. There are no weak moments on the album, but I never have the idea that I listen to something new.

Perhaps the fact that there are a lot of recognizable elements is their strength instead of their weakness. The album is enjoyable and you will certainly not buy a pig in the poke.  

Aeon Clockwork - I Of Everything, Chapter I
01. Tithonus
Cursed Dead Sun
The Transcend
Terra Pericolosa - I Of Everything, Chapter II
04. The Sublime
Last Intervention
Of Root and Leaf
A Syndicate - I Of Everything, Chapter III
07. A Manifest
Pushing For Solitude
Grail Of Rust
I Tension - I Of Everything, Chapter IV
10. Behind Craven
11. Of Needle And Thread
12. Speaker For the Deaf

13. Stress Communion
Label: Cramada
Distribution: Sound Pollution
Artwork rating:  
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 3 April, 2015
Website: http://www.facebook.com/implodeofficial