Power of Metal.dk Review

We Butter the Bread with Butter
Style: Industrial Deathcore Pop/Rock
Release date: 9 August, 2013
Playing time: 51:05

Some will find the band name a little childish, others will find it rather humorous. Like the band name, the music is rather strange also. A potpourri of different styles and you just love it or hate it I think. Industrial, electro, metalcore, pop, rock, all this can be heard in their songs. A bit of Rammstein, a portion of Bullet For My Valentine, some Kraftwerk and a piece of Muse.

Death metal in the track "Das Uhrwerk", a lot of melody in "Makkelos" and "Krieg aus Gold" with big Kraftwerk references. Sure you have to like German lyrics, but a band like Rammstein gets away with that also. After the first spin I didn't know if I would like it or not, but after listening a few times more, songs like "Alles Was Ich Will", the groovy track "Fall", "Mayday Mayday" and "Das Uhrwerk" have something special.

If you like variety and have an open mind for different styles, you can take a listen to this album, perhaps it is something for you?

01. Alles Was Ich Will
02. Meine Brille
03. Ohne Herz
04. Pyroman Und Astronaut
05. Super HeiB Ins Trommelfell (S.H.I.T.)
06. Fall
07. Mayday Mayday
08. Viva Mariposa
09. Makkelos
10. Das Uhrwerk
11. Krieg aus Gold
12. Psycho
13. Kind im Brunnen
Label: Heartwork
Distribution: Pirate Smile PR
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 9 August, 2013
Website: www.myspace.com/wbtbwb