Power of Metal.dk Review

V8 Wankers
Got Beer?
Style: Punk 'n' Roll
Release date: 26 April, 2013
Playing time: 54:07

V8 Wankers from Offenbach am Main releases their 7th album. I'm not really into the punk 'n' roll stuff, so I didn't know they had already released this many albums.

The formula is simple: dirty fast guitar riffs, a harsh smoky sounding singer, a punk approach and lyrics about beer, cars and women. Nothing more and nothing less. No complex songs and arrangements, just plain straight forward rock 'n' roll. You love it or you hate it. Excellent music at parties, when you drink a few beers. This is music that works best live instead of listening to it at home.

If you are into bands like Peter Pan Speedrock, Psychopunch, The Bones and Rose Tattoo you will find some fine stuff here.

01. Got Beer
02. Bust the Wind
03. Kick the Bucket
04. Long Spoon
05. The Enemy
06. Road Hog
07. St. Elmo
08. Frankie's Tiki Room
09. We'll Fight 'Em All
10. Your Pretty Lady
11. Yeah She's a Bitch
12. All Goes Down the Drain
13. She's Nitro
14. Drowned in Tears
15. Why Lie? I Want a Beer!
Label: SPV/Steamhammer
Distribution: Playground Music (Scandinavia)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 4 May, 2013
Website: www.v8wankers.de