Power of Metal.dk Review

In a Warzone
Style: Punk-pop rock
Release date: 25 June, 2013
Playing time: 31:02

Eight years later there is the predecessor to 'Haunted Cities'. Rancid's Tim Armstrong and Blink-182's Travis Barker are the initiators of Transplants.

The two openers "In a Warzone" and "See it to Believe It" start very energetic and I already see myself standing at a summer festival jumping up and down with a beer in my hand. "Silence" is another song with a high tempo and because of Tim's voice it sounds a lot like Rancid. Overall the record is not as heavy as a regular Rancid album. Pop-punk is the best description that fits here. The songs invite you to sing a long and to dance and jump.

This is a nice record to play in your car driving around with one arm out of the window and the other waving at the women. "It's a Problem" is a song with techno influences and an oriental melody. "Completely Detach" is one of the heavier tracks, but in general the nice pop melodies packed in punk sounds dominates.

A nice bunch of songs, with a few that tops the rest.

01. In a Warzone
02. See It to Believe It
03. Back to You
04. Come Around
05. Something's Different
06. Any of Them
07. Silence
08. All Over Again
09. It's a Problem
10. Completely Detach
11. Gravestones and Burial Plots
12. Exit the Wasteland
Label: Epitaph
Distribution: Playground Music (Scandinavia)
Artwork rating: 65/100
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 26 June, 2013
Website: www.thetransplants.com