Power of Metal.dk Review

Silent Force
Rising from Ashes
Style: Melodic Metal
Release date: 13 December, 2013
Playing time: 44:40

Silent Force's new line-up sounds very promising! How about the vocal powerhouse Michael Borman at the mic, the founder and guitarist Alex Beyrodt (Primal Fear, Sinner, Voodo Circle), Matt Sinner on the bass, Alessandro Del Vecchio on keyboard and finally André Hilgers (Rage, Sinner) behind the drums. Silent Force is back after an almost seven years absence and Alex has something big coming up with this configuration.

With a big metal hammer Silent Force is kicking my butt in the first track 'Caught in their Wicked Game' with marvelous guitars and big power metal harmonies. With authority, power and determination this band is back with ten very strong tracks. 'Rising from Ashes' will probably be on my best of 2013 list. 'There Ain't No Justice', 'Circle of Trust' and 'Living to Die' is three very melodic metal songs with superb vocals from Borman and with Del Vecchios keyboards make this some very tasty and incisive musical dishes to digest. In the killer track 'Before You Run' we have Alessandro's excellent organ opening a high tempo song with strong drumming from André and a pumping pace from Matt Sinner. A magic guitar solo in the middle of the song makes this one of my favourite tracks on the entire album.

The gentler and slower 'You Gotta Kick It' is an 80's hard rocking song mixed up with harsher guitars. What a genius like move to recruit Alessandro Del Vecchio on this album! He is doing the big difference on this disc. Without his splendid contributions this would only be a metal album in the convenience zone. 'Turn Me Loose' is a shining song with the awesome interplay between the guitar and the organ, just a magic song. Alex Beyrodt must be very pleased with this masterpiece and this has must be communicated to those, who book bands to the big rock festivals, I want to experience this live.

The two closing songs 'Anytime Anywhere' and 'Kiss of Death' are sharp metal songs at the absolute top level of what you can expect from a melodic metal album. No filler tracks or even filler seconds. Just quality metal all the way from the start to the finish.

One of the most interesting comeback albums this year!!

01. Caught In Their Wicked Game
There Ain't No Justice
Circle Of Trust
Living To Die
Before You Run
You Gotta Kick It
Turn Me Loose
Born To Be A Fighter
Anytime Anywhere
Kiss Of Death
Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 90/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 3 December, 2013
Website: www.facebook.com/silentforceofficial