Power of Metal.dk Review

Spin It Again! Live in Munich
Style: Prog Rock
Release date: 27 September, 2013
Playing time: 50:26 + 58:40

I am not sure what the connection between Saga and Munich is, but it was in Munich, Michael Sadler said goodbye and left the band after their 30th anniversary tour supporting their "10,000 Days" album.

In 2012 they returned once more to Munich in support of their latest album "20/20", and as we all know Michael Sadler has returned as well...

Saga is and always will be an absolute force live on stage, and once more they are delivering the goods; tight, entertaining and simply brilliant. The audience gets what they came for: the classics (Mouse in a Maze, You're Not Alone, The Flyer, Scratching the Surface, Humble Stance, On the Loose, Wind Him Up and Don't Be Late), nicely spiced up with new material and actually a few surprises.

Regular readers will know I have a very special place for this band, and they have never let me down, and they don't on this live release. Sure this for Saga fans only, but us, the followers are served, and served well I might add.

Watch it and enjoy these prog rock dinosaurs entertain you.

Available as DCD, DVD and Blu-Ray.

Disc 1
01. Anywhere You Wanna Go
02. Mouse In A Maze
03. Careful Where You Step
04. The Perfectionist
05. You're Not Alone
06. Spin It Again
07. Corkentellis
08. The Flyer
09. Fish Beat (Drum Solo)

Disc 2
10. Six Feet Under
11. The Cross
12. Time's Up
13. Scratching The Surface
14. Tired World (Chapter 6)
15. Humble Stance
16. On the Loose
17. Wind Him Up
18. Framed
19. Don't Be Late (Chapter 2)

Label: Edel Germany
Distribution: Playground Music (Scandinavia)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 23 December, 2013
Website: Saga.com