Power of Metal.dk Review

Panic Transistor
Style: Industrial Modern Metal
Release date: 21 June, 2013
Playing time: 52:00

Let me be perfectly clear and straightforward from the outset about this release by Austrian Sadako: I really don't like it.

Despite the reference in the promo letter to Ministry and Static X, 'Panic Transistor' is nowhere, I repeat, NOWHERE near the quality and clout of those two bands mentioned. It's been quite a while since I listened to something as genuinely flat and shallow as this. I reckon the number of samples and sound bites from films used can actually be proportional with the lack of ability to make profound and exciting music? There are many sound bites on 'Panic Transistor'! This is clean and clinical, soulless, if you like, and the vocal performance is on whole weak, even if there's an attempt at actually waking up the listener in the track What's Up, Cthulhu? with a few death grunts. Doesn't save the day, even if the idea is funny.

Next, please. Quickly.

01. The Difference Between You And Me Is I'm Not Bleeding
02. Yamamba
03. Apes, Pigs And Big Black Holes
04. Save Home For Zombies
05. Whats Up, Cthulhu?
06. Damage Done
07. Dude, Where's The Fucking Reset Button?
08. Commemoration
09. A Requiem For Lost Dreams
10. Envy
11. Happy Networking, Asshole
12. Even If You're Stuffed With Gold You Can't Deny You're Full Of Shit
13. Monster Eats Pilot
Label: SAOL
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 55/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 28 May, 2013
Website: www.sadakomusic.com