Power of Metal.dk Review

Style: Djent/Groove Metalcore
Release date: 22 October, 2013
Playing time: 42:46

Damn fuckin' heavy riffs, that's what Reflections is about. Call it Djent or what ever you want. I know this is heavy, groovy and rather complex. Mix a lot of Meshuggah with Textures and you have something like this. But that's not all, every now and then you hear some blastbeats and several breakdowns.

After the intro you are taken away by the song "Delirium", a technical track with unparalleled rhythms and Meshuggah on top. If you are already in ADHD mode all day, this will probably be too much for you, but if you like it complex you surely need to listen to this. The vocals are harsh and grunting throughout the entire album, so no fragile clean singing parts on this one. If you are a huge fan of Meshuggah and other math-deathcore bands check this out.

01. Exit
02. Delirium
03. Vain Words From Empty Minds
04. Bridges
05. Lost Pages
06. My Cancer
07. Candle
08. This House
09. Stories Through Storms
10. Exist
Label: Steamhammer/SPV
Distribution: Playground Music (Skandinavia)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 6 December, 2013
Website: www.nl-nl.facebook.com/reflectionsmn