Power of Metal.dk Review

Style: Symphonic power Metal
Release date: 22 November, 2013
Playing time: 45:31

Operadyse is a symphonic power metal band from France and they started somewhere in 2006. As far as I know they released an EP called 'Hope Era Dies' in 2009 and now here is their full length debut.

Their music is a mix of Rhapsody and Helloween and all the other power metal acts that have the same base. They don't bring anything new, but the execution of the music is first class. The keys form an important role in the music and that sees to it that the songs have a soundtrack feel. The biggest part of the tracks are up tempo and the male singer has the typical power metal sound and is accompanied by some female vocals every now and then. I couldn't find a bad track on the album so everyone who likes this genre will have a good time listening to this album.

Nothing new, but good to listen to.

01. Rise
02. Celestial Sword
03. Unfold Legend
04. Keeper of the Flame
05. The Path of Divine
06. Fairies' Secret Garden
07. Arkana
08. Pandemonium
09. Nevermore
10. Frozen
Label: Sonic Attack/SPV
Distribution: Playground Music (Skandinavia)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 21 November, 2013
Website: www.operadyse.net