Power of Metal.dk Review

My Fall
Style: Modern melodic/gothic/neo thrash
Release date: 4 April, 2013
Playing time: 43:48

I don't think a lot will be familiar with this German band. They started back in 2004 and as far as I know this is their debut album. With the style Metal above the info sheet, you can expect anything.

There are 2 singers, Anna Rantou, who is responsible for the clean vocals and guitarist Oliver Gaupp, who takes care of the aggressive harsh style. The music is a mix of melodic, sometimes a bit gothic sounding style with more aggressive neo-thrash and melodic death parts. The female sang melodic parts are a bit in Lacuna Coil style; the refrains sometimes sound rather pop-oriented, but don't really stick. The heavier riffs in combination with the grunting/harsh vocals are not special enough. I've heard it so many times before and even the Dani Filth kind of singing style can't impress me.

This is in my opinion again a dime a dozen band; I could spit outside and hit nine just like them.

01. My Fall
02. End of Lies
03. My Agony of Aimlessness
04. Love! You! Dead!
05. Gunpowder Night
06. Still
07. Rush
08. Smoke & Ashes
09. Eat Me Alive
10. Torn Apart
11. Dying Illusions
Label: SAOL
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 1 April, 2013
Website: www.facebook.com/larcency.metal