Power of Metal.dk Review

In Hell
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: 27 September, 2013
Playing time: 46:38

This is thrash metal hailing from Germany and 'In Hell' is their third album to date. There is nothing wrong with this album, the band mixes typical German (Teutonic) thrash metal (think Destruction, Sodom, Kreator) with Bay Area melodic pieces and a kind of NWOBHM influence.

You can't accuse them from being a copy of any known thrash metal band, but yet it all sounds very familiar. The songs are well written and the production of the album is heavy. If you are into thrash metal this certainly is an album you'd like, the galopping riffs in "This One Step" will put a smile on your face. Will the band increase their popularity with this album? I don't know. With new albums of Death Angel, Onslaught and Izegrim this month's competition is tough and it's almost impossible to win.

Nevertheless, it is a good album!

01. Here Comes the Crew
02. New Blood
03. I.N.R. Inc.
04. This One Step
05. In Hell
06. Pain Reaction
07. Freedom
08. S.O.S. (Slave Our Souls)
09. Intermission Accomplished
10. Not Saved But Avenged
11. I Am Legion
Label: Day One
Distribution: Gordeon Music
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 25 September, 2013
Website: www.myspace.com/godslaveband