Power of Metal.dk Review

Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: 26 July, 2013
Playing time: 47:24

Although already formed in 2004, this is only the second album by this original German thrash metal band. The new line-up is a more international one with Canadian Randy Black (ex-Annihilator) on drums and American Joe Comeau (ex-Overkill, Annihilator and Liege Lord) on vocals/guitar. With these new members you would expect some quality of course. Indeed this isn't a bad album and the thrash metal they serve is a rather groovy version. Sometimes the music sounds a bit progressive, but for the bigger parts the groove rules.

There are a few real fast tracks like "Conquer All" and "Escaping" for example, but a lot of the tracks are rather mid-tempo and in my opinion not all that strong. Many times the band Grip Inc. enters my mind and I think that fans of that band will run away with this album. On the ballad "My Empty Room" guest singer Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia) takes care of the vocals, he does a good job of course, but the song is just not strong enough to become a top ballad.

All in the entire album is not bad, but I can't speak about a real top thrash album either.

01. I Feel No Pain
02. Bloodshed
03. Endless
04. Duskmachine
05. Dying in My Skin
06. Conquer All
07. Dripping
08. My Empty Room
09. Hands of Fate
10. Escaping
Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 27 July, 2013
Website: www.duskmachine.com