Power of Metal.dk Review

Arrayan Path
IV - Stigmata
Style: Power Metal
Release date: 10 June, 2013
Playing time: 63:13

Fourth album by this power metal band hailing from Cyprus. The backbones of this band are the Leptos brothers Nicholas (vocals) and Socrates (guitar). The rhythm section is filled by Stefan Dittrich (drums) and Paris Lambrou (bass). Finally the keyboards are played by George Kallis. The story line on this album is inspired by the bible so you can call this a concept album.

Expect double bass drum attacks, galloping riffs, mighty orchestral parts, aggressive riffs, catchy refrains and powerful vocals. Indeed the usual ingredients for a good portion of power metal. That is exactly what this band serves. Because of the well written songs I can't find any mistakes or inferior songs. Singer Nicholas puts the icing on the cake with his epic sounding vocals and the Arabian melodies in several songs finishes it all off.

Arrayan Path delivered an album that will be loved by every fan liking a combination of bands like Helloween, Rhapsody, Edguy, Gamma Ray and all bands that play a similar style. A job well done!

01. Clepsydra
02. The Bible Bleeds
03. Midnight and the First Born Massacre
04. Judas Iscariot
05. Stigmata
06. Cursed Canaan
07. Pharaoh's Wish
08. Harbringers of Death
09. Disguising Your Soul
10. The Storyteller
11. Mystic Moon
12. Charming Paranoia
Label: Pitch Black Records
Distribution: Pitch Black Records
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 9 June, 2013
Website: www.myspace.com/arrayanpath