Power of Metal.dk Review

Black Dog Barking
Style: Heavy Rock
Release date: 20 May, 2013
Playing time: 34:55

The black dog from Down-under called Airbourne comes barking at your door for a third time, and even though there is progress to detect in their music, the style and energy level remain the same.

Party rock done the Aussie way, influenced by the mighty AC/DC, is and always will be the name of the game. And we won't have it any other way...

The intense and high energetic hard rock that comes blasting out of the speakers is created to be played loud at parties. The album is perfectly set up for a vinyl release; a strong beginning, a few solid songs, a strong middle part, a few solid songs and an end that blasts everything to pieces.

Airbourne has delivered the party album of the year, and should by now be considered to be the undisputed heir apparent to the AC/DC throne once it becomes vacant.


01. Ready to Rock (5:24)
02. Animalize (3:03)
03. No One Fits Me (Better Than You) (3:06)
04. Back in the Game (3:25)
05. Firepower (2:59)
06. Live It Up (4:22)
07. Woman Like That (3:14)
08. Hungry (2:56)
09. Cradle to the Grave (3:22)
10. Black Dog Barking (2:59)
Label: Roadrunner Records
Distribution: Warner Music (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 19 May, 2013
Website: www.airbournerock.com