Carnage Slaughter and Death
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 16 November, 2012
Playing time: 48:00

Not inventing any wheels, this one, the second album by Zombified from Sweden, but I can't help loving it anyway. It has a special touch that makes 'Carnage Slaughter and Death' raise its ugly head one notch over the big mass of old school death metal combos out there.

If you listen to a song like Withering Souls, you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. It has a massive groove, heads down brutality along with a tiny, tiny element of punk rawness which gives the whole thing a tint of rebellion. For the most part, the Swedes head on full throttle, and this makes it all the more impressive when they break down into half-time. This, in fact, is the very centre of why I like this album: Zombified use the half-time with perfection to break the potential monotony of straight-ahead thrash-inspired death metal.

Check it out if you're a fan of death metal with old school Swedish sound and want a sliiightly different twist.


01 - Carnage Slaughter And Death
02 - Pull The Trigger
03 - Withering Souls
04 - Suffering Ascends
05 - Clenched Fist Vengeance
06 - Endless Days Of Wrath
07 - Reborn In Sin
08 - Corrosive Spiral
09 - The Flesh Of The Living
10 - The Last Stand
11 - Slayer Fashion
12 - Reign Of Terror

Label: Cyclone Empire
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 75/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 25 December, 2012
Website: Zombified @MySpace