Power of Metal.dk Review

Hangover Tunes
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 30 November, 2011
Playing time: 41:43

This band called Warnipples hails from Italy and 'Hangover Tunes' is their debut full-length album.

We get 11 songs + an intro and fans of this band should already know 5 of the songs by know, 'cause they have been released earlier on 2 different promo-CD's.

Style wise we are talking head down no nonsense dirty hard rock... not groundbreaking in any way but still quite refreshing. The band sounds competent and they sure know how to knit a catchy (but not sappy) song together. Some of the songs will hit you in your stomach right away while some need a few spins to blossom. It's kind hard for me to name any highlights because I enjoy every single song but maybe "All the Blame", "Gasoline" and "Death Said No" are a tad better then the rest in my humble opinion.

Split open a six pack and cruise with Warnipples.

01. Intro
02. Porno Doll
03. Hang 'Em Over
04. All The Blame
05. Ashes On Ice
06. Call Me Back
07. Gasoline
08. Snakes N' Pills
09. Poser Blues
10. Serotonin
11. Death Said No
12. Twist Of Fate
Label: Coyote
Distribution: Masterpiece Production
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: 8 March, 2012
Website: www.warnipples.org