Style: Death Metal
Release date: 20 July, 2012
Playing time: 52:09

Vore has already tortured the world with their music since 1994. In 1997 they released their first self financed CD 'Dead Kings Eyes'. In 2001, 2005 and 2011 three other self financed CD's were released. Their 2011 release 'Gravehammer' is now re-released by AFM records. For a part the music of these Americans deserves that, but I think it will not bring grist to their mill.

The music is mid-tempo riff based death metal with low grunts, a lot of groove and not very complex. Influences of bands like Grave, Sinister, Benediction, Asphyx, Obituary and Bolt Thrower can be heard. The lower tempo sees to it that it grooves and that makes them different from the general blast-beating death combos. On the next album, the band needs to work on the production, it all sounds a bit old- fashioned and can be improved a lot. Every now and then there is a nice guitar solo like in the track "Doomwhore". The very low grunts of Page Townsley fit perfectly to this style. My personal favorite is "The Claw is the Law", a track with a slow tempo, but with fast double bass drumming and fast riffing on top.

Fans of the above named bands will certainly appreciate this band and should check them out.


01. The Cruelest Construct
02. The Unseen Hand
03. Doomwhore
04. Uroboros
05. Gravehammer
06. The Claw is the Law
07. Progeny of the Leviathans
08. Throne to the Wolves
09. Sacerdotum Tyrannis

Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 17 July, 2012
Website: www.myspace.com/vorefare