Die Wahrheit Liegt dazwischen
Style: German Rock/Metal
Release date: 24 August, 2012
Playing time: 42:46

Bands like Rammstein, Die Toten Hosen, Böhse Onkelz all sing in the German language. Unherz does the same and as strange as it may be for a Dutch guy, I like the sound of the German language in combination with rock/metal/punk music. And if the band likes it or not, you automatically compare the band with their colleagues.

Unherz however is a bit different from the bands mentioned above, but there are similarities. A song like "Benzin" sounds rather Onkelz like, but in general the band has more metal influences. That doesn't mean that they are better though. The music and the lyrics sound very cliché and the German rock may sound a bit more metalized, but in the end it still sounds like very average cliché German music. "King Kongs Schwester" is a perfect example for that. The punky riffs in combination with the adolescent lyrical jokes in that song make it more difficult for me to take the band serious. Fortunately other lyrical subjects are a little more mature.

Unherz is not a new phenomenon and after 3 albums I don't think it will get different in the next years. If you like German rock/metal with all the typical clichés, take a listen. For me the truth is somewhere in between.        


01. Schmerz neu definiert
02. Mein Weg, mein Wille, mein Leben
03. Seite an Seite
04. Benzin
05. Paranoia
06. Dieser Traum
07. King Kongs Schwester
08. Jag mich zum Teufel
09. Nur wenn du Träume hast
10. Leuchtfeuer
11. Alles was ich will (bonustrack)

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 22 August, 2012
Website: www.myspace.com/unherz