Power of Metal.dk Review

The Iniquity Descent
The Human Apheresis
Style: Black Metal
Release date: 25 May, 2012
Playing time: 39:44

The Iniquity Descent's debut album does already witness of a band who knows where they want to musically, thanks to the clearness and consistency of their compos, and their mastery of the genre.

The human Apheresis
is a collection of ten songs of good old black metal. Here, I don't mean old school, maybe more year 2002 if you are dying to know.
The production sounds modern, with effects, more elaborate riffs, a touch of progressiveness, not only the rawness of the moment. Yet, the record talks to the old-schooler.

The human Apheresis is the result of a several year work, started with two acclaimed demos, released in 2009 and 2011, Trust the Serpent and An empty Temple. Check'em out too!

By the way, I heard a remix of the Filosofem riff, nice try if I may say so; minus point it is.

01. In Prostration
02. An empty Temple
03. The human Apheresis
04. Obedience Torn
05. Collector vs Protector
06. Believers in the Apotheosis; Imaginary Ectoplasmic Hands
07. Decimate, disintegrate
08. Trust the Serpent
09. The invisible
10. Infected
Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: 8 July, 2012
Website: www.theiniquitydescent.com