Power of Metal.dk Review

Pretty Maids
It Comes Alive (Maid in Switzerland)
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 23 March, 2012
Playing time: 1:51:54

The Danish rock veterans Pretty Maids are celebrating their 30th anniversary as a band with their first Live CD/DVD release ever. Their successful album from 2010 'Pandemonium' was a real new start for the band and one of the best album that year and maybe the best they ever made? With almost 2 hours of music, with a blend of great melodic rock songs from their career, there's 2 CD's full of nice entertainment for the true fans. Personally attracts the DVD me more, because that's how you will get a close and pleasant live feeling especially with a large TV monitor and big home theater system.

Pretty Maids gathered in Pratteln, Switzerland with an enthusiastic and highly explosive crowd of die hard fans and followers to fulfill the demand for an energetic and memorable performance which was recorded with a fully equipped mobile studio and cameras.

PM deliver some solid party tracks with good production and hopefully they will release a follow up and a new studio album soon.

Pretty Maids: Ronnie Atkins (Vocals), Ken Hammer (Guitar), Rene Shades (Bass), Allan Tchicaja (Drums), Morten Sandager (Keyboard)

01. Pandemonium
02. INVU

03. Hell On High Heels

04. Wake Up To The Real World

05. Destination Paradise

06. Another Shot
07. Scream
08. Walk Away

09. It Comes At Night

10. Queen Of Dreams

11. Savage Heart
12. Cla
13. Yellow Rain
14. Rock The House
15. Back To Back
16. Rodeo
17. Love Games
18. Future World
19. Little Drops Of Heaven
20. Please Don't Leave Me
21. Red Hot And Heavy
Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 90/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 3 March, 2012
Website: www.prettymaids.dk