Style: Industrial-ish Metal
Release date: 8 June, 2012
Playing time: 43:27

Fifth album of Mnemic, Mnemesis is already being made a great deal of. The hardcore, yet melodic work of the Danish quintet digs inspiration in the beginning of the century sound, maybe because they were early to show their musical colours, in adequation with their time.

is a record of good quality with a production that's clear yet strong. If it will go down in history is a thought that needs to be followed.
It may be a bit flat in the end and slightly introverted, musically geeky, though this shows the mark of the band's commitment to what they do. They just slightly drown in the genre sometimes, which can become addicting or monotonous.

It strikes me though that there's something to please every metal fan on this record. This might be Mnemic's strength with this last work. There are a couple of star tracks, for example "I've been you" and "There's no tomorrow".

This to say that Mnemesis is all in all well worth a check!

01. Transcend (4:06)
02. Valves (4:04)
03. Junkies on the Storm (3:41)
04. I've Been You (4:10)
05. Pattern Platform (3:48)
06. Mnemesis (4:40)
07. There's No Tomorrow (5:57)
08. Haven at the End of the World (3:46)
09. Ocean of Void (3:49)
10. Blue Desert in a Black Hole (5:21)
Label: Nuclear Blast
Distribution: Warner Music (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 85/100
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: 5 July, 2012