Condemned to the Shadows
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 30 July, 2012
Playing time: 08:15

Massacre is back. Death metal grandad Kam Lee is out of the game, Edwin Webb (who?!) is in, and he does a more than reasonable figure in place of Lee. A new drummer has also found his place alongside Terry Butler and Rick Rozz, but anyway you turn and flip the coin, this incarnation of Massacre ignores that twenty years have passed since the release of the mighty 'From Beyond' and that they put out the disastrous 'Promise' in 1996.

The two-song 7 inch EP continues where 'From Beyond' let off: two born and bred old-school tracks, the Florida way. Heads down, brutal, no beating around the bush, just death metal the way it's supposed to be.

If this is Butler and Rozz testing if the world of metal is ready for more Massacre, I can only say: Get your arses into the studio again, dudes!

01. Succumb to Rapture
Back from Beyond


Label: Century Media
Buy the EP:
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 18 August, 2012