Power of Metal.dk Review

Kissin' Dynamite
Money, Sex & Power
Style: Sleaze / Heavy Rock
Release date: 23 March, 2012
Playing time: 39:35

Young, energetic, classic sleaze rock with lyrics for glam rock fans, who would rather like catchy choruses with straight, simple melodies than complex tempo changes with advanced or technical musical debauchery, is how I would describe Kissin' Dynamite's 3 rd album 'Money, Sex & Power'. I can not compare Kissin' Dynamite to the originals in the genre like Motley Crue, GNR or so, but they are more correctly placed in the division below, in the The Poodles, Crashdiet, Bang Tango, Tigertailz, Faster Pussycat category...

Not completely tasteless is my overall assessment of the M, S & P disc. There are several good, a few half-good and one downright crappy song. The title track is a straight forward rock track with a lot of attitude and great groovy guitars, good up-tempo track for the party's. 'I Will Be King' is a rough and a easy-to-like rock track with a simple character. In the best track on the album 'Operation Supernova' there is the heaviness and the spirit of rock present and the sing along value is obvious. I had to press the skip-button for some tracks to reach next track worth a mentioning: 'She's A Killer' another track for my save folder. Good vocals and nice rhythm is enough to get a rating in the middle.

I believe that Kissin' Dynamite is a better live act than a studio band and therefore it's hard to judge some of the tracks, because I can see/hear in my mind that tracks such 'Sleaze Deluxe' and 'Ego-Shooter' are levels better live on a stage. With big, catchy choruses and slick riffs it's easy to tame a younger public. For me it is this to lame and nothing that keeps my interest for more than a couple of spins and that's it.

Kissin' Dynamite: Hannes Braun (vocals), Jim Müller (guitar), Ande Braun (guitar), Steffen Haile (bass) and Andreas Schnitzer (drums).

01. Money, Sex & Power
02. I Will Be King

03. Operation Supernova

04. Sex Is War

05. Club 27

06. Dinosaurs Are Still Alive
07. She´s A Killer
08. Sleaze Deluxe

09. Ego-Shooter

10. Six Feet Under
Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 7 March, 2012
Website: www.myspace.com/kissindynamiterocks