Ion Vein
IV v 2.0
Style: Progressive Metal
Release date: 11 December, 2012
Playing time: 11:25

This is the second 3-track digital release from Ion Vein. In September 2011 the first episode of IV, called 'IV v 1.0' was released with new vocalist Scott Featherstone. This second release isn't a lot different (musically) from that one. Again three tracks and they still remind me of Flotsam and Jetsam in a way. Scott's aggressive singing style and the heavy guitars are the reason for that. To make a long review short, if you like the first IV version, you like this 'IV v 2.0' too. Look on the internet how you can download the three songs and then wait another year for v 3.0.


01. Seemless
Fools Parade
This is Me


Label: Mortal Music
Distribution: Clawhammer PR
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 23 December, 2012