Gloria Morti
Lateral Constraint
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 2 November, 2012
Playing time: 47:01

For some odd reason, Finnish Gloria Morti were on the bill for the Aalborg Metal Festival which takes place this coming weekend. And the latest update says that they won't be playing anyway. Blast! I was looking forward to that concert!

The last time I heard from the Finns was when they released 'Oryx ', a highly effective and powerful death metal release. Lateral Constraint is no less effective.

Bombastic sound, heads down metal riffs and a great deal of variation is the name of the game here. Melodic riffs and synths here and there to break the full-on blast beat powersurge, plus a bit of acoustic guitar as well just to make it even cooler.

Best track? Hallucinations gives me a kick, I'd probably for that one.

Conclusion: Fully approved effort - go buy! I can just be a grumpy old man because I won't see Gloria Morti this weekend anyway, grrrr...

01. Lex Parsimoniae
02. The First Act
03. Our God Is War
04. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole
05. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow
06. HalluciNations
07. Slaves
08. Non-Believer
09. The Divine Is a Fraud
10. Conclusion
Label: Cyclone Empire
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 31 October, 2012