Power of Metal.dk Review

Fatal Force
Unholy Rites
Style: Melodic Metal/Shred
Release date: 29 February, 2012
Playing time: 48:40

"Unholy Rites" is the follow up to Fatal Force's debut album from 2006. Main man behind it is off course multi-talented guitarist and song writer Torben Enevoldsen (Fate, Decoy, Section A) and his signature guitar sounds are as expected all over the album. Vocalist Michael Vescera (Obsession, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, ex-Loudness) gives the album its melodic edge and he sings very well on this album. Drummer Dennis Hansen completes the line-up. Torben takes care of guitars, bass and keyboards and has produced the album like always.

Torben is a shredder and his neo-classical influences are most prominent in the soli, where he really shines - this is a melodic album that should appeal to the shredding fans as well.

Really not much else to say - the songs, vocal performance and production is solid and the guitar work is excellent.

The album is only released in Japan so far, no word on a European release date yet, but once it's out here as well - do check it out...

01. Run for Cover
02. Unholy Rites
03. Fight
04. Lessons in Evil
05. In Silence
06. No One Will Listen
07. Higher Ground
08. Listen to Reason
09. Enter the Night
10. House of Pain
Label: Rubicon Music
Distribution: Rubicon Music (Japan)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 10 April, 2012
Link: www.torbenenevoldsen.com