Raise Your Fist
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 19 October, 2012
Playing time: 52:07

The EP released early August was a pretty good indication on that Doro Pesch had something good cooking!

The German Metal Queen delivers her best album in ages with "Raise Your Fist"; catchy mid-tempo rockers, mixed with ballads, a duet with Lemmy and the mandatory songs in German; it's all there. And the quality is as strong as ever, starting with her great voice, thru some excellent guitar work - all wrapped in a great production done by Jacob Hansen.

Doro proves that she is nowhere done, but is still very much alive and kicking. Sure all the clichés are there, but that is just a part of the package.

Her passion and dedication for rock music shines thru and her new album is a solid testament to that! Fans will surely love this immensely... and all hard rock fans should give her a serious consideration because this album ROCKS!

01. Raise Your Fist in the Air (3:47)
02. Coldhearted Lover (3:35)
03. Rock Till Death (3:02)
04. It Still Hurts (feat. Lemmy) (4:09)
05. Take No Prisoner (3:08)
06. Grab The Bull (Last Man Standing) feat. GusG (4:57)
07. Engel (5:13)
08. Freiheit (Human Rights) (3:44)
09. Little Headbanger (Nackenbrecher) (3:14)
10. Revenge (4:48)
11. Free My Heart (5:09)
12. Victory (3:11)
13. Hero (4:04)
Label: Nuclear Blast
Distribution: Warner Music (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 20 October, 2012