The Doomsayer's Call
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 23 February, 2012
Playing time: 45:28

Outside the temperatures are 20 degrees below zero Celsius, inside the new Coldworker tortures my stereo. Their music has some similarities with Daath, some grind influences and the typical blast beats. Sometimes the music is a bit groovy and on occasion thrash part passes by. But, it never gets very interesting and the songs are not very special.

This is a thirteen in a dozen metal album that lacks originality and boredom is not far away. There are too many other bands in the grindcore based death metal genre that sound a lot more interesting and even the mix of Dan Swäno can't make the difference this time. This album didn't warm me up and that is necessary in this cold winter.

01. A New Era
02. The Reprobate
03. The Glass Envelope
04. Flesh World
05. Murderous
06. Pessimist
07. Monochrome Existence
08. Vacuum Fields
09. Living is Suffering
10. The Walls of Eryx
11. Violent Society
12. Becoming the Stench
13. The Phantom Carriage
Label: Listenable Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 5 February, 2012