Bloody Chain
No Tears for the Victims
Style: Modern Thrash
Release date: July 2012
Playing time: 32:17

An Italian 4-piece that now releases their self released debut record (2011) via Crash & Burn Records. The band started as a Pantera tribute band and in their music you indeed hear certain influences. The drum sound and some guitar riffs are an example for that.

On top of my info sheet they describe the band as a technical progressive thrash metal. I don't think that they are that technical and I don't know what their definition of progressive is, but you don't have to think about Dream Theater kind of progressiveness. I think they just want to say that they experiment with some modern and Nu-metal influences.

The bigger part however is rather low tuned thrash with aggressive harsh and growling vocals a bit like Soulfly and Cavalera Conspiracy is doing. Even the vocals have a Cavalera resemblance. The songs have a nice rhythm and drive that is certainly going to work on stage. I picture the crowd jumping up and down on several tracks. It is a rather short album, but I honestly have to say that it is long enough. It just stopped before it got bored.

If you want to check out a kind of combination of Pantera and Soulfly, you should take a listen.


01. Intro
02. Death Has a Sense of Humor
03. Road to Extiction
04. Human Hunting
05. I'm Tired
06. Face of Ice
07. Rain of Stones
08. The Beginning
09. ... of Their Defeat
10. Use My Name

Label: Crash & Burn Records
Distribution: Crash & Burn Records
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 26 September, 2012