Power of Metal.dk Review

Audio Porn
Jezebel's Kiss
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 31 August, 2012
Playing time: 46:20

Vocalist and songwriter Azriel St. Michael and drummer Byron Black, both former Jezebels Kiss members have together with guitarist Jeff Westlake from Hydrogyn created this rock 'n' roll project called 'Audio Porn'.

Audio Porn sounds very similar to Jezebels Kiss; a classic rock 'n 'roll sound with a 80's/sleaze touch. Mr. St. Michael is a vocalist without any special skill tone mode in his throat, but he sings quite well anyhow.

In my ears this is more of a tired gasp than a hot screaming porn audio. The songs don't hold together properly, unfortunately I can not put my finger on exactly what is missing. It feels like there is missing some sort of sealant in the songs. Maybe it's the production that failed. In the end I sit and wait for Jeff's guitar solos, which leave something creative and diverse for me and something to remember this album by. The nice guitar loops and riffs from Westlake are what that saves this disc from a score far below OK.

Several of the tracks are in the so-so scale, but with the three stronger songs in the middle of the disc ('Let Me Go', 'Butterfly' and 'Breath Away') help this album to a low midway score anyway.

Fans of Jezebels Kiss and Hydrogyn will definitely appreciate this little piece of art. Maybe was the cover artwork the best part?!?

01. Deeper Than The Bone
Cry Me A River
Sweet 16
It's Not A Dream
Above the Stars
Let Me Go
Without You
Breath Away
Arms Of Suicide
Label: JK Records
Distribution: Sound Pollution
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 15 August, 2012
Website: www.audiopornmusic.com