Power of Metal.dk Review

Astral Doors
Astralism (Re-Release)
Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: 25 February, 2012
Playing time: 54:10

This is a re-release of Astral Doors third album from 2006. This is another strong and solid heavy metal album from the band, and stands at the same high level as the two earlier albums.

They doesn't surprise me with anything new or so on "Astralism", but it is totally packed with stylish and powerful melodies and together with Mr. Nils Patrik Johansson at the rudder and with a skillful instrumental crew so do they cruise out over the hard rock's oceans with the Viking horns howling. I have Evp, Vendetta, Black Rain, In Rock We Trust as my favorite tracks.

If you still haven't got any discs with this band and are a fan of heavy metal music, you haven't got a complete collection. If you like one you'll love 'em all.

01. Evp
02. Black Rain
03. London Caves
04. From Satan With Love
05. Fire In Our House
06. Israel
07. Raiders Of The Ark
08. Tears From A Titan
09. Oliver Twist
10. Vendetta
11. The Green Mile

12. In Rock We Trust
13. Apocalypse Revealed
14. 21 Century Medieval
Label: Metalville
Distribution: Rough Trade
Artwork rating: 85/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 27 February, 2012
Website: www.astraldoors.com