Another Destiny Project
Tell Me What You See...
Style: Progressive Metal
Release date: 22 January, 2012
Playing time: 38:47

The Another Destiny project began with the meeting of the producer, composer, guitarist Peter Pahor and the singer Federico Ahrens. They created a new project mixing different styles: metal, power, industrial and sound tracks. Although the last two are a minority. 'Tell Me What You See...' is a concept album about dream and madness. They hired drummer Emanuele Petrucci, Davor Pavelic on bass and Gabriele Giorgi on guitar to record this album.

The songs have an edgy metallic sounding guitar riffs and the vocals of Federico has a clean and sometimes aggressive bite. In "Doomsday" he sounds a bit too forced to get his reach, but in general he does a nice job. Sometimes you hear a little similarity with Symphony X and although I have no idea who is responsible for them, but there are nice keyboard parts too. Besides heavier tracks, there are also acoustic songs with piano parts like "Sand". The production has a warm sound and with the track "Rorschach" they really turn up the tempo and the aggression. "Assembly" is another fast track with nice guitar solos and good riffs. The last song "In My Name" is again a soft track with nice melodies.

A very variable album with a few good songs that surely will find its way to the progressive metal lovers. I advice you to check them out.


01. R.E.M.
02. Insomnia
03. Sleepwalker
04. Doomsday
05. Once Again
06. Sand
07. Rorschach
08. Life Of Lies
09. Assembly
10. In My Name

Label: Independent
Distribution: itunes
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 28 March, 2012