Power of Metal.dk Review

Adrenaline Mob
Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: 16 March, 2012
Playing time: 49:36

The majestic vocalist Russell Allen (Symphony X) together with the former Dream Theater and Avenged Sevenfold's drum legend Mike Portnoy spiced with Sonic Stomp's Mike Orlando and Disturbed's bass player John Moyer!! How hard and how heavy can metal be on a disc nowadays without a warning label?? On the self-titled EP they release earlier, they indicated to us in which music direction the band had pointed out. It's Adrenaline Mob's debut full-length album, as a new band, but my gosh....it oozes of experience and with all their common years of routine they have amongst them, they surely smack down most of the competition in the genre and it's an honor to write about this work.

I can say this: Omertá is a delivery with heavy bad-ass metal with a lot of attitude and groovy riffs and powerful choruses in all the 11 great tracks. The taste from Symphony X is obvious because of Russell Allen's voice is the trademark for SX. And with Mike's solid drum playing this is a blend with a lot of exiting progressive metal spices and with the pressure and the thickness in the sound, they have created a fat and tough ear feast for the fans in the genre. The routine and experience of the members are a big advantage, because it's nice to hear an album with so much competence and skill, it's all there. Only 2 seconds into the album I'm stuck, 'Undaunted' is a sledgehammer that pounds me a couple of feet into the ground. In the next track ' Psychosane' they unload more of the heavy riffs and tempo fluctuations. In the only ballad 'All On The Line' the silk gloves are on and Russell and the two Mike's balances this one perfectly. Must pay a tribute to Mike Orlando for his superb guitar playing on all the tracks.

My favorite tracks are numerous, so I won't even try to do a list. A classic album from the (new) giants in the progressive metal's super heavy weight division.

01. Undaunted
02. Psychosane

03. Indifferent

04. All On The Line

05. Hit The Wall

06. Come Undone

07. Believe Me

08. Down The Floor

09. Angel Sky

10. Freight Train

11. Feelin' Me
Label: Century Media
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 78/100 (Optional)
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 29 February, 2012
Website: www.adrenalinemob.com