69 Chambers
Style: Hard rock/thrash/goth
Release date: 27 April, 2012
Playing time: 64:24

Hang on...that name...Vetterli...oh, oh, Coroner! Kreator! I knew I'd heard it somewhere before! Funny how a name can make you pay a bit more attention. Guitar icon Tommy Vetterli is part of this Swiss trio which is fronted by Nina Vetterli-Treml (Tommy's wife I reckon?) and the line-up completed by drummer Diego Rappachietti.

To be honest, I'd expected this to be a goth rock album, but this is so much more and especially so much more metal than I'd anticipated, de in abundance. Nina isn't your standard goth chick, that's for sure, sporting attitude in abundance and a great rock/metal voice without turning into an Angela Gossow.

The for yours truly very important variation prevails throughout the one hour plus album, and we're talking going from a goth-ish ballady thing like Temple Down over a pop rock groover like Your Fool to the staccato thrash monster And Then There Was Silence.

This is an album full of excellent musicianship, great tunes and plenty of hard-as-nails attitude. Nice one! Check it out!

01. Cause And Effect (feat. Chrigel Glanzmann)
02. Bring On The Flood
03. Naughty Naughty Naughty
04. Anhedonia
05. Burn Some Gasoline
06. The Peep Hole
07. Ring A Bell
08. Closure
09. And Then There Was Silence
10. Temple Down
11. Your Fool
12. The Doom Of Her Power
13. Grace
14. Elegy
Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 24 April, 2012
Website: www.69chambers.com