Communication Lost
Style: Progressive Rock/Metal
Release date: 23 May, 2011
Playing time: 70:25

Five years have passed since their last album "Still" and this new album reflects the personal struggle they've experienced in the time between the two albums. "Communication Lost" reeks of sadness and despair; this is melancholy pure. This dark and introvert journey is never a display of technical abilities, but is always progressive in structure.

Their sound does touch base with Fates Warning here and there, ("Inside Out" and "Disconnected") as well as Paradise Lost in their more electronic period, but overall they just adds more layers to their existing sound. "Communication Lost" is a tight and well played album with a very typical Jacob Hansen sound, for better and for worse.

"Communication Lost" is their most complete and mature album to date and a very enjoyable album for the dark and cloudy days, like today...

01. Downfall
02. Into the Great Nothing
03. Poison Ivy
04. Your Favourite War
05. Embrace
06. Pulse
07. What Remains
08. In Memory of Me
09. In the Quiet of Dawn
10. Communication Lost
11. A Beginning
Label: Candlelight Records
Distribution: Plastic Head Music
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 29 May, 2011
Website: www.wolverine-overdose.com