Style: Melodic Power Metal
Release date: 26 August, 2011
Playing time: 52:49

This experminent or project from the 2 alpha wolfs Michaell Voss and Mark Sweeney is called Wolfpakk (not to be mixed up with Wolfpa.c.k) and contains authoritarian singers like Jeff Scott Soto, Paul Diánno, Tim "Ripper" Owens and Tony Martin. The list of the invited guitar player is even longer on the album and totally ithere are over 30 different musicans involved in this project. This album got it's ups and its downs!. The first track is a classic heavy metal song with good and powerfull guitars and heavy drums and singers with alot of JD as the oil in the throat and quite raspy voices.

In the third track "Lost", I find the reason why someone should invest money and buy this album. If the other nine tracks were anywhere near the power in this song and with great choruses and when the wonderful Michaela Shober (Tanz der Vampire) contributes with the singing this one instantly became my absolute favourite track on this disc. "Slam Down the Hammer" is a nice track with big choirs and a feeling of Manowar. "The Crow" is a real Power Metal tune with all the ingredients, like fast drumming and big male choir and easy guitar tracks.

My next favourite track is the anvil hard "Let Me Die" which also has strong Manowar vibes, but here we have Jeff Scott Soto who lift this song into another division.

All together this is a nice album, but the tracks that stands out a bit and have a chance to be remembered in the future is : "Sirens", "Lost", "Slam Down the Hammer" and "Let Me Die".


01: Sirens
02: Dark Horizons
03: Lost
04: Slam Down the Hammer
05: The Crow
06: Wolfpup
07: Let Me Die
08: Reptile's Kiss
09: Ride the Bullet
10: Wolfony

Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 62/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 31 August, 2011
Website: www.wolfpakk.net