Timor Mortis
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 29 October, 2010
Playing time: 39:00

As I've mentioned before, the Italian Punishment 18 label has gone in a slightly harder direction off late. More death metal has become part of the rooster, and Warmblood is part to that trend.

I'll keep it no secret that you'll have to be a fan of old-school technical death metal to enjoy this. And once that's said, I'll have to warn you that the Italian crew does absolutely nothing to revitalize the genre. The instruments are handled convincingly, the songs are, however, fairly messy and leave much to be desired in terms of structure and thus power.

I like Capra's growl and also the tendency to incorporate almost classically inspired guitar riffs (listen to e.g. Sacred Puritan Scenario), but still, 'Timor Mortis' is a long shot from turning into a modern-day classic.


01. Intro
02. The Ghoulish Doctor
03. Living Dead Superstition
04. Sacred, Puritan Scenario
05. Sea of Darkness
06. Lost in the Beyond
07. Revenge from a Comatose State
08. Timor Mortis
09. Underwater Zombie
10. Among the Living Dead

Label: Punishment 18 Records
Distribution: Punishment 18 Records
Artwork rating: 55/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 15 March, 2011
Website: Warmblood @MySpace