No NES for the Wicked
Style: Instrumental metal
Release date: 20 September, 2011
Playing time: 67:19

If you are a metal fan and (have been) an addiction for NES video games, this is your thing! Peter Rutcho (Frozen, Armory) has been working on this piece for over 5 years and took care of all instruments. With a blink of an eye to Ozzy, Peter called this album No NES For the Wicked.

Keyboard parts, piano intros, thrash riffs, black metal blast beats, all can be heard here. Of course the game slave will recognize the sounds of the different games in the songs. This is done very well, but even if you don't know the games, the album is worth listening to. A well succeeded project you should certainly check out, especially when you are into gaming. Personally I like albums with vocals more, but even I enjoyed it (or is that because of the nice cover?).  


01. Filtered Blow
02. Contra
03. Blaster Master
04. Kalinka
05. The Legend of Zelda
06. Ninja Gaiden: Acts 1-3
07. Troika
08. Double Dragon
09. Bradinsky
10. Ninja Gaiden: Acts 4-6                                  11. The Soviet Mind Game                                  12. Zelda 2: The Adventure of Link                       13. Korobeyniki                                                 14. Castlevania

Label: Metavania Music
Distribution: Metavania Music
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 16 November, 2011
Website: www.vomitron665.com