Welcome to the Morbid Reich
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 12 August, 2011
Playing time: 37:48

The music of Vader is like a Volvo, you know what you get, without any surprises. No Morbid Angel kind of disappointed changes. Vader is Vader and that's what the fans expect and what they want, even with a complete new line-up. Piotr 'Peter' Wiwczarek vocals/guitar is the only 'old' member left.

After an intro the tight and heavy right in your face death metal is a fact. Thrashy tracks like ''The Black Eye" changed by superfast tracks like "Only Hell Knows" or a grooving bombastic track like "I Am Who Feasts Upon Your Soul". Most melodic track is "I had a Dream" and with the little differences between the tracks it doesn't get boring. Recognizable because of Piotr's voice, but again one piece of heavy first quality brutal death metal. For death metal fans only!


01. Ultima Thule
02. Return to the Morbid Reich
03. The Black Eye
04. Come and See My Sacrifice
05. Only Hell Knows
06. I Am Who Feasts Upon Your Soul
07. Don't Rip the Beast's Heart Out
08. I Had a Dream
09. Lord of Thorns
10. Decapitated Saints
11. They Are Coming                                         12. Black Velvet and Skulls of Steel

Label: Nuclear Blast
Distribution: Warner Music (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 10 August, 2011