Axes of the Universe
Style: Instr. Neo-Classical Guitar-Synth Metal
Release date: 2011
Playing time: 37:52

Tiluland is a Finish band formed by the duo Arwe (Guitars) and Gimi (Synths). They started 10 years ago and decided that it was about time for their debut record. With some guests like Matias Kupianen, Theodore Ziras, Mikko Härkin and a few more we get 9 instrumental songs from them.

If you are a synths-player or a neoclassical-style guitar-player, you will love this album. Virtuosic guitar solos combined with fast and furious synthesiser parts packed in power metal kind of songs. They fight out one dual after another. Yngwie, Vinnie Moore,  Stratovarius and that kind of stuff passes along. For me it was nice to hear a few times, but after a while I'm going to miss the vocals.

For guitar heroes and synth wizards.


01. Prologue (To The Kings)
02. Tilu Of The Kings
03. March Of Immortals
04. Heroes
05. Arctic Twilight
06. Warrior's Anthem
07. Epic Tilu Fantasy Part I: A Grand Tale
08. Epic Tilu Fantasy Part II: Axes of the Universe
09. Epic Tilu Fantasy Part III: Kaamos

Label: SoundA Productions
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 9 February, 2011
Website: www.tiluland.com