Thy Bleeding Skies
Autumn Souls
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 17 June, 2011
Playing time: 49:34

This second album from these Germans isn't one that will shake the earth, but it isn't one that is totally redundant either. There is a certain idea behind the songs and they are rather well written. The Death Metal with many down-tempo parts, read doom influences, has a certain melody that doesn't bore you. The weakest parts of this band and their music are the production, which could have been better and the vocals.

The vocals are raw grunting ones, but they sound too forced and too artificial. Another point is the guitar solo parts; they are mixed somewhere in the background and that is not where I would like them to be. Nevertheless, the positive points turn the scale to the positive site. A band with a certain vision and enough ideas, but it doesn't come to the surface yet. With a better production and improvement in the vocal parts, the next album could be a lot better.

Keywords for this album: Decent, melodic death, doom, weak produced.


01. The Chaos That Comes
02. The Breed of Tragedies and Fears
03. Memories
04. Autumn Souls
05. Gonna Be a Bad Day
06. The Inner Aspect
07. The Fallen One
08. When All is Said and Done
09. In Endless Dreams Everything Dies
10. The Sky Still Bleeds

Label: Whirlwind Records
Distribution: Cargo
Promotion: Gordeon Music
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 14 June, 2011