The Treatment
This Might Hurt
Style: (Hard) Rock
Release date: 21 March, 2011
Playing time: 41:59

This young UK-based band was formed by drummer Dhani Mansworth. He was only 15 years old back then and after recruiting the other members they started writing songs. Influenced by AC/DC, Aerosmith and Led Zeppelin they wrote songs in that style. Although it is not my personal taste, I must admit that they did a good job. They recorded the album at Steve Harris of Iron Maiden's studio, Laurie Mansworth took care of the production and the mix was done by Tony Newton of Voodoo Six.

The majority of the songs are well written and although the members are young, it all sounds very professional and very catchy. If you are a fan of rock bands like The Cult, Aerosmith and AC/DC, you will like the music on this debut. You can argue about this not being original, but with this style of music that is not a problem at all. That it is rather recognizable is an advantage for this kind of music. If the band finds the right 'bigger' band to go on tour with, they will certainly have the ability and songs to become rather popular.

A debut that will find its way to fans of the bands I already mentioned above. Nice debut!


01. Departed
02. The Doctor
03. I Want Love
04. Just Tell Me Why
05. Lady of the Night
06. I Fear Nothing
07. Winter Sun
08. Shake the Mountain
09. I Will Be There
10. Coldest Place on Earth
11. Mothing to Lose But Our Minds

Label: Powerage
Distribution: Plastic Head Music Distribution Ltd
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 16 March, 2011