Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 18 February, 2011
Playing time: 59:44

After a long hiatus Ten is back with their ninth studio album. Not much news have surfaced the last couple of years from the Ten camp, and many believed that we had seen the last of this band. So it was a great joy when I saw that Frontiers Records had picked them up and would release a new studio album this year.

"Stormwarning" picks thankfully up where Gary Hughes and his partners in crime left us back in 2006, keeping things like they were, delivering the well-known trademarks and sounds that has always been the foundation of Ten. We are not talking another "The Name of the Rose" or "The Robe" album here, but more along the likes of "Babylon" and "Far beyond the World", with "Stormwarning" coming out just that little bit stronger and more complete.

If you have been a life-long follower of Gary Hughes work, then you know what to expect - and he delivers to the fullest once more, to everyone else; this is first class English hard rock with a fabulous singer and song writer in Gary Hughes, catchy hooks, well produced and played by a very talented band... what more can you ask for?

01. Endless Symphony (7:26)
02. Centre of My Universe (6:07)
03. Kingdom Come (5:35)
04. Book of Secrets (5:18)
05. Stormwarning (5:39)
06. Invisible (5:38)
07. Love Song (7:07)
08. The Hourglass and the Landslide (4:49)
09. Destiny (6:13)
10. The Wave (5:32)
Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 31 January, 2011
Website:  -