Steel Seal
Redemption Denied
Style: Melodic Neo-Classical Metal
Release date: 30 November, 2010
Playing time: 57:05

Steel Seal hails from Italy and this CD called 'Redemption Denied' is their second release. Their first one 'By The Power Of Thunder' was released in 2006 and was a nice surprise in my book.

Steel Seal deliver the goods on this brand new release and kicks off with “Burn The Sky”... a track I'm sure I've heard somewhere before, but I can't put my finger on where. Sound and style-wise we are talking melodic neo-classical metal so now you know what to expect.

The 11 tracks have shape and substance and are catchy even at the very first listen. But the songs will continue to grow and grow with each spin and I have certainly found my own personal favorites amongst them. I'm especially fond of the very catchy “Crown Of Thorns”... but I like 'em all.

There are a few special guest to be found on this album; Fabio Bernardi (keyboards), Lorenzo Milone (guitars), Marco Ronci (guitar) and Val Shieldon (vocals). But the most important guest is with no doubt Thomas Vikström (Candlemass, Stormwind, Therion) who is responsible for the lead vocals on every song (except for one)... and his is doing a great job, boys and girls.

Don't miss this album if you are into class rock with all the trimmings.


01. Burn The Sky
02. Time Stood Still

03. Crown Of Thorns

04. Holy Thursday

05. Victory In Black

06. Nevermore

07. Call To Roll

08. Lord Of The Flies

09. Evening Star

10. As Darkness Falls

11. Afterlude In D

Label: Underground Symphony
Provided by: Steel Seal
Artwork rating: 67/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: 17 May, 2011