Out For Blood
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: 1 March, 2011
Playing time: 35:45

Guitarist Dave Linsk (former Overkill) founded this band and they released their debut 'Acts of Insanity' in 2005. This new album has been out for a while, but we received it for reviewing just a short while ago. If you like hardcore thrash, death thrash of just plain thrash, I think you have to check this album out. It is brutal, violent, aggressive and straight to the point.

If you think the first songs are brutal and aggressive, you will certainly be convinced after listening to "Written in Blood" and "The Cleansing". Thrash can't get any extremer in my humble opinion. Fast pounding drums combined with Slayer-ish sounding guitar solos and devastating tempos, all aggressively shouted together by Bob Barnak. His sound holds the mid between thrash and hardcore style, but sometimes leans towards grunting too. "Behind the Mask" is a slower track, but after that "Deciver" and "Slain" tune up the tempo again. Double bass drum beast Tony Ochoa hammers away from start to finish and on several occasions the band Slayer and Grip Inc. enter my mind.

This thrash attack with some hardcore (or should I say old-school punk) influences is food for all thrash fans that dig an extreme vocalist and love brutal thrash riffs with high speed drums. Of course Dave Linsk's guitar riffs carry the songs and fortunately the songs are short and straight to the point. Old school and new school thrashers will dig this product. Thrash, the way it was invented, short but true!


01. No Remorse
02. Breeding Hate
03. Written in Blood
04. Behind the Mask
05. Deciver
06. Slain
07. Mark of Judas
08. Brotherhood of Arms
09. Stains of Callous
10. The Cleansing

Label: Hammerfist Records
Distribution: Clawhammer PR
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 18 May, 2011
Website: www.speedkillhate.com