The Kings of Bullet Alley
Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: 17 June, 2011
Playing time: 51:46

Soulhealer is a band from Finland and 'The Kings of Bullet Alley' is their debut album. Let me first say that again this is a quality album from the Finish soil with a modern production and sound and they play rather old school metal. NWOBHM influences lay on top and bands like Saxon, Tokyo Blade, Fifth Angel, Accept and Diamond Head enter my mind.

Soulhealer doesn't copy the mid 80's bands, but gives the music a twist of their own and with the modern sound it all fits perfectly in the year 2011. With Jori Kärki the band has a good vocalist that sometimes reminds me a bit of Ted Pilot, but he uses rawer sounds too. The most important thing however is the song writing; each and every song is very balanced and well written. The compositions sound very familiar, without getting the idea that all has been done before. One of my favourite tracks with tremendous guitar solos is "The Last Day". Also the next song "Nowhere Man" has something special. Like all Fins members they know how to play their instrument and for me this is a nice album to listen to. I grew up with this style, but if there will be a lot of younger kids that will pick this one up? I don't know, but it is worth a try!


01. Kings of Bullet Alley
02. Wheels of Fire
03. Zoned Out
04. Nightfall
05. Dirty Little Wars
06. The Die is Cast
07. My Last Day
08. Nowhere Man
09. Heading For Tomorrow
10. Blind Faith                                                   11. The Real Me

Label: Independent
Distribution: Hellion Records Germany
Promotion: Metal Revelation
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 19 October, 2011