Signum Regis
The Eyes of Power
Style: Melodic Metal
Release date: 12 November, 2010
Playing time: 42:01

This is, in this reviewers humble opinion, melodic metal at it's very best. An album based on the political tensions between the Roman empire and the Persians. Weird, true, but the music is great and evocative, with a great vocal on top, so it could be based on geology for all I care. It has a sound not unlike early Rhapsody, when they were good, remember? So in short, it pumps my nads - get it, see for yourselves.


1. Renewal in the East (3:09)
2. Dura Europos (4:25)
3. Purpleborn (4:49)
4. Mystical Majesty (3:53)
5. One Fatal Enterprise (5:05)
6. The Underground Temple (5:15)
7. Oathbreaker (4:31)
8. Roma Aeterna (4:37)
9. Destroyers of the World (6:00)

Label: Inner Wound Recordings
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Andy Wolfe
Date: 14 January, 2011