Fighters They Bleed
Style: Metal-Core
Release date: 11 April, 2011
Playing time: 57:00

Although SIC are from the Faroe Islands the band has characteristic features of the Danish extreme scene. I mean this free mix of styles, melodies and aggressive vocals, and this struggle between the regional cohesion and the global influences. In fact this is in reference to SCARRED BY BEAUTY to which SIC remind.


The metal-core of the quintet is not oriented toward experiments in their second album. They have thrown away their earlier EMO-influences and changed them with… I do not want to gulp down the concept hardcore – SIC have classic rap influences. Without sounding as an American band the TV gave more to their style. The extreme riffs are only aggressive noise. The surprisingly melodic passages make the songs individual.


The guys play and it seems that they are rather angry to their chiefs. The album starts with a noisy rock ‘n’ roll track – something like MOTORHEAD in hardcore clothes. And proceeds as a contemporary textbook how the rock ‘n’ roll turned into rap. The angry songs carry the amorphism of the modern culture served with lots of noise and aggression.


Although its benefits and characteristic features, the album has no own face. It has too modern sound with too much freedom in mixing the genders. The music is for more non-engaged and free fans than me. It is a step toward popularization of the heavy sound with lighter ideas.


01. Fighters They Bleed

02. Cold and Black

03. Battles of the Mind

04. Flaming Halo

05. Fuel Cells

06. Number 6.6

07. Killing Birth

08. Cut Through

09. Rain of Knives

10. Slither

11. Acid

12. Chained and Restrained

Label: Mighty Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Maria D. S.
Date: 11 April, 2011